Tag Archives: John O’Farrell

This Is Your Life

“A splendid satire on our celebrity hungry age. The only problem is that O’Farrell has written such funny dialogue for Jimmy that it is…

May Contain Nuts

In the tradition of Tom Perrotta’s Little Children and Nick Hornby comes a hilarious look at the perils of parenthood, from one of England‘s…

The Best a Man Can Get

“[A] bright, hilarious little novel . . . O’Farrell has a tart narrative voice and a delectably understated way with wisecracks. You could say…