Booksellers & Librarians

Grove Atlantic is proud to offer robust sales and marketing support to Booksellers and Librarians across the globe. For decades, we’ve been publishing a rich and diverse catalog of thoughtful, boundary-pushing literature that has often helped expand and define the American cultural landscape. We encourage all Booksellers and Librarians to browse the full Grove Atlantic catalog, and to get in touch to let us know ways in which we might better help you serve your community.

Timely Topics

Recent Reviews

Features

Remembering Jim Harrison (12/11/37—3/26/16)

[caption id="attachment_12478" align="alignright" width="300"] Our Jim. Photo by M. Bourgois.[/caption] March 26th is a hard day at Grove Atlantic. It was hard this year, and last year, and the year before that. Three years ago, on March 26th, 2016, we lost the peerless Jim Harrison, one of the greatest, sweetest, wisest, subtlest, most erudite, and...

Features, Author Interviews

Here comes The Parisian!

People are talking about Isabella Hammad’s debut novel, The Parisian, forthcoming on April 9th. A lot of people. Zadie Smith calls it “a sublime reading experience: delicate, restrained, surpassingly intelligent, uncommonly poised and truly beautiful. It is realism in the tradition of Flaubert and Stendhal --- everything that happens feels not so much imagined as ordained.” She...

Features

Reading Black History Month

February is Black History Month! An excellent time to celebrate black writing, black authors, and the innumerable literary contributions of folks from black and African diaspora communities all over the world. Here’s a list, by no means exhaustive, of some of the reads we’re celebrating with this year.   Plot / Claudia Rankine What is motherhood?...