fbpx

Booksellers & Librarians

Grove Atlantic is proud to offer robust sales and marketing support to Booksellers and Librarians across the globe. For decades, we’ve been publishing a rich and diverse catalog of thoughtful, boundary-pushing literature that has often helped expand and define the American cultural landscape. We encourage all Booksellers and Librarians to browse the full Grove Atlantic catalog, and to get in touch to let us know ways in which we might better help you serve your community.

December 2021

Eddie’s Boy

by Thomas Perry

Thomas Perry’s Edgar Award–winning Butcher’s Boy is back and redeploying the violent ways of his youth to escape a new reward on his head in Eddie’s Boy

December 2021

Wild Minds

by Reid Mitenbuler

The vivid and untold story of the Golden Age of classic animation and the often larger-than-life artists who created some of the most iconic cartoon characters of the twentieth century

January 2022

The Steal

by Mark Bowden and Matthew Teague

In The Steal, veteran journalists Mark Bowden and Matthew Teague offer a week-by-week, state-by-state account of the effort to overturn the 2020 presidential election

January 2022

Walking with Ghosts

by Gabriel Byrne

A highly anticipated memoir by Gabriel Byrne, the award-winning star of over 80 films, Walking with Ghosts is an exquisite portrait of an Irish childhood and a remarkable journey to Hollywood and Broadway success

January 2022

A Spy’s Life

by Henry Porter

“A spy yarn full of suspense, action, unexpected plot twists, and the fascinating detail of covert spy operations where everyone is a liar, even the good guys. Porter has the deft touch of a spy handler, manipulating the plot with skill and never letting up on the risk, tension and uncertainty.”—Publishers Weekly

January 2022

Manifesto

by Bernardine Evaristo

From the bestselling and Booker Prize-winning author of Girl, Woman, Other, Bernardine Evaristo’s memoir of her own life and writing, and her manifesto on unstoppability, creativity, and activism

January 2022

Tides

by Sara Freeman

A brilliant newcomer, Henfield prize-winner Sara Freeman debuts with an intoxicating, compact debut novel about a woman who walks out of her life and washes up in a seaside town

January 2022

Breath Taking

by Michael J. Stephen

From an expert in pulmonary medicine, the story of our extraordinary lungs, the organ that both explains our origins and holds the keys to our future as a species

January 2022

Architects of an American Landscape

by Hugh Howard

A dual portrait of America’s first great architect, Henry Hobson Richardson, and her finest landscape designer, Frederick Law Olmsted—and their immense impact on America

February 2022

Crown & Sceptre

by Tracy Borman

On the eve of Queen Elizabeth II’s historic 70th anniversary on the throne, Tracy Borman’s sweeping narrative of the British monarchy illuminates one of history’s most iconic and enduring legacies

February 2022

Milk Blood Heat

by Dantiel W. Moniz

“A gorgeous debut” (Lauren Groff) from one of the most exciting discoveries in today’s literary landscape

February 2022

Black Cloud Rising

by David Wright Faladé

Already excerpted in the New Yorker, Black Cloud Rising is a compelling and important historical novel that takes us back to an extraordinary moment when enslaved men and women were shedding their bonds and embracing freedom

February 2022

Pyre

by Perumal Murugan

From the author of One Part Woman and The Story of a Goat, both longlisted for the National Book Award for Translation, comes a poignant and startling novel about love, caste, and intolerance

February 2022

Exit

by Belinda Bauer

From the award-winning author of Snap and Rubbernecker, Exit is the story of Felix Pink, an older man with a group that helps people who have chosen to die with dignity — but there’s been a mistake, and Felix’s life is about to change forever

February 2022

The Good Girls

by Sonia Faleiro

By the award-winning writer of Beautiful Thing, a masterly inquest into how the mysterious deaths of two teenage girls shone a light into the darkest corners of a nation

March 2022

Beyond Innocence

by Phoebe Zerwick

A deeply reported, gripping narrative of injustice, exoneration, and the lifelong impact of incarceration, Beyond Innocence is the poignant saga of one remarkable life that sheds vitally important light on the realities of the American justice system at every level

March 2022

Ocean State

by Stewart O’Nan

Set in a working-class town on the Rhode Island coast, O’Nan’s latest is a crushing, beautifully written, and profoundly compelling novel about sisters, mothers, and daughters, and the terrible things love makes us do

March 2022

Give unto Others

by Donna Leon

Brunetti is forced to confront the price of loyalty, to his past and in his work, as a seemingly innocent request leads him into troubling waters

March 2022

Reptile Memoirs

by Silje Ulstein

A bestselling Norwegian debut already sold in thirteen territories, Reptile Memoirs is a brilliantly twisty and unusual literary thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Jo Nesbø, Kate Atkinson, and Tana French, asking the question: Can you ever really shed your skin?

March 2022

Here Lies

by Olivia Clare Friedman

The debut novel from the “Munro-esque” (Houston Post) author of Disasters in the First World, Here Lies is Olivia Clare Friedman’s visceral and portentous look at mourning, memory, and motherhood in an alternate Louisiana ravaged by climate change

April 2022

Dalva

by Jim Harrison

A beautifully crafted story of one woman’s journey to find her son, from legendary and beloved author Jim Harrison

April 2022

Redemption

by Mike Lawson

Convicted of insider trading, Jamison Maddox reluctantly accepts a mysterious job that soon takes an ominous twist, sending him on the run from powerful and deadly forces in the latest thriller from Barry Award and Edgar Award finalist Mike Lawson

April 2022

Young Mungo

by Douglas Stuart

The brilliant new novel from the Booker Prize-winning author of Shuggie Bain

April 2022

The Forever Prisoner

by Catherine Scott-Clark and Adrian Levy

Some argued it would save the U.S. after 9/11. Instead, the CIA’s enhanced interrogation program came to be defined as American torture. The Forever Prisoner, a primary source for the recent HBO Max film directed by Academy Award winner Alex Gibney, exposes the full story behind the most divisive CIA operation in living memory.

May 2022

Homesickness

by Colin Barrett

The second book from the “exact and poetic” (New York Times) author of critical smash Young Skins, winner of the Rooney Prize for Irish Literature and a National Book Foundation 5 Under 35, Homesickness  is an emotionally resonant and wonderfully wry collection that follows the lives of outcasts, misfits, and malcontents from County Mayo to Canada

May 2022

The Dark Flood

by Deon Meyer

From internationally acclaimed crime writer Deon Meyer, a new thriller featuring superstar detectives Benny Griessel and Vaughn Cupido in the wake of their impulsive pursuit of state corruption that has left their reputations hanging in the balance

May 2022

The Search for the Genuine

by Jim Harrison

The first general nonfiction title in thirty years from a giant of American letters, The Search for the Genuine is a sparkling, definitive collection of Jim Harrison’s essays and journalism—some never before published

May 2022

Visitation of Spirits

by Randall Kenan

“With A Visitation of Spirits, Randall Kenan continues James Baldwin’s legendary tradition of ‘telling it on the mountain.’”—San Francisco Chronicle

June 2022

Shifty’s Boys

by Chris Offutt

Army-cop-turned-small-town-investigator Mick Hardin returns to the Kentucky hills in this second vividly atmospheric thriller from acclaimed literary crime novelist Chris Offutt

June 2022

Yesterday’s Spy

by Tom Bradby

From British journalist and bestselling author, Tom Bradby, Yesterday’s Spy is a brilliantly plotted historical espionage novel about a father searching for his disappeared son against the backdrop of the 1953 coup in Tehran

June 2022

Also a Poet

by Ada Calhoun

A staggering memoir from New York Times bestselling author Ada Calhoun tracing her fraught relationship with her father and their shared obsession with a great poet

June 2022

The Men

by Sandra Newman

From the author of The Heavens, a dazzling, mind-bending novel in which all men mysteriously disappear from the face of the earth

July 2022

Brother Alive

by Zain Khalid

An astonishing debut novel about family, sexuality, and capitalist systems of control, following three adopted brothers who live above a mosque in Staten Island with their imam father

August 2022

Queen of the Court

by Madeleine Blais

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Madeleine Blais, the dramatic and untold story of legendary tennis star and international celebrity, Alice Marble

August 2022

Empire State

by Henry Porter

“A powerful, propulsive piece of thriller writing… Porter has consolidated his reputation for writing some of the best espionage thrillers around.”

November 2022

Ship of Gold in the Deep Blue Sea

by Gary Kinder

“A marvelous tale, with generous portions of history, adventure, intrigue, heroism, and high technology interwoven . . . Gary Kinder has the skill to put it all together, and luckily for us, we get to read it.” —Los Angeles Times