Tag Archives: Christopher Brookmyre

Where the Bodies Are Buried

Scottish crime novelist Christopher Brookmyre writes perhaps his grittiest and most accessible crime novel yet—a Glasgow thriller with a cast of characters reminiscent of…

When the Devil Drives

From Christopher Brookmyre, author of the international best seller Where the Bodies Are Buried, comes the second novel in the series, a dark thriller…

Quite Ugly One Morning

“A lean, nasty, fun little page-turner . . . In a thriller, an implausible scene of a cartoonish character can be annoying—but dullness is…

The Last Hack

From a top international crime writer, an unstoppable thriller about an old-school journalist facing down obsolescence, a desperate teenager, and a heist that will…

Dead Girl Walking

A girl vanishes—and the lies begin. For fans of Carl Hiaasen and Nick Hornby, a gripping, highly entertaining, and carefully observed psychological thriller from…

Country of the Blind

“[Brookmyre’s] characters tend to talk like they’ve read a lot of Elmore Leonard and seen a lot of Quentin Tarantino. . . . [His]…