Grove Academic

Grove Atlantic is proud of our decades-long commitment to higher education. Our rich catalog features hundreds of topical titles and classroom classics, and our growing library of free, downloadable Educator Resources meet a wide variety of academic needs. We invite all qualified faculty, professors, and teachers to browse our curated Academic Catalog, organized by topic and study area, and to request examination or desk copy for titles being considered for course adoption.

Grove Atlantic News

Features

Remembering Jim Harrison (12/11/37—3/26/16)

[caption id="attachment_12478" align="alignright" width="300"] Our Jim. Photo by M. Bourgois.[/caption] March 26th is a hard day at Grove Atlantic. It was hard this year, and last year, and the year before that. Three years ago, on March 26th, 2016, we lost the peerless Jim Harrison, one of the greatest, sweetest, wisest, subtlest, most erudite, and...

Features, Author Interviews

Here comes The Parisian!

People are talking about Isabella Hammad’s debut novel, The Parisian, forthcoming on April 9th. A lot of people. Zadie Smith calls it “a sublime reading experience: delicate, restrained, surpassingly intelligent, uncommonly poised and truly beautiful. It is realism in the tradition of Flaubert and Stendhal --- everything that happens feels not so much imagined as ordained.” She...