Grove Academic

Grove Atlantic is proud of our decades-long commitment to higher education. Our rich catalog features hundreds of topical titles and classroom classics, and our growing library of free, downloadable Educator Resources meet a wide variety of academic needs. We invite all qualified faculty, professors, and teachers to browse our curated Academic Catalog, organized by topic and study area, and to request examination or desk copy for titles being considered for course adoption.

Grove Atlantic News

Features, Author Interviews

Here comes The Parisian!

People are talking about Isabella Hammad’s debut novel, The Parisian, forthcoming on April 9th. A lot of people. Zadie Smith calls it “a sublime reading experience: delicate, restrained, surpassingly intelligent, uncommonly poised and truly beautiful. It is realism in the tradition of Flaubert and Stendhal --- everything that happens feels not so much imagined as ordained.” She...

Features

Reading Black History Month

February is Black History Month! An excellent time to celebrate black writing, black authors, and the innumerable literary contributions of folks from black and African diaspora communities all over the world. Here’s a list, by no means exhaustive, of some of the reads we’re celebrating with this year.   Plot / Claudia Rankine What is motherhood?...